Autumn School Holidays

On this page an overview of the Australian autumn school holidays by state for the coming years. The autumn school holiday, in March - April, usually coincide with Easter. The dates very slightly per state, with Easter at the start, middle or end of the school holiday. The temperature is still good in this period, with temperatures of 20 - 30 degrees Celsius.

2017 Autumn Holidays

Below all autumn school holidays 2017, per state.

Autmn School Holidays 2017 - All dates subject to errors and changes
Autumn School HolidaysStart DateEnd DateWeek
Queensland (QLD) Monday 03-04-2017 Monday 17-04-2017 14-15
Victoria (VIC) Monday 03-04-2017 Monday 17-04-2017 14-15
Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Monday 10-04-2017 Tuesday 25-04-2017 15-16
New South Wales (NSW) Monday 10-04-2017 Tuesday 25-04-2017 15-16
Northern Territory (NT) Monday 10-04-2017 Friday 14-04-2017 15
Western Australia (WA) Monday 10-04-2017 Friday 21-04-2017 15-16
South Australia (SA) Friday 14-04-2017 Friday 28-04-2017 16-17
Tasmania (TAS) Friday 14-04-2017 Friday 28-04-2017 16-17



 

2018 Autumn Holidays

Below all autumn school holidays 2018, per state.

Autmn School Holidays 2018 - All dates subject to errors and changes
Autumn School HolidaysStart DateEnd DateWeek
Queensland (QLD) Friday 30-03-2018 Friday 13-04-2018 14-15
Victoria (VIC) Friday 30-03-2018 Friday 13-04-2018 14-15
Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Monday 16-04-2018 Friday 27-04-2018 16-17
New South Wales (NSW) Monday 16-04-2018 Monday 30-04-2018 16-17
Northern Territory (NT) Monday 16-04-2018 Friday 20-04-2018 16
South Australia (SA) Monday 16-04-2018 Friday 27-04-2018 16-17
Tasmania (TAS) Friday 16-04-2018 Friday 27-04-2018 16-17
Western Australia (WA) Monday 16-04-2018 Friday 27-04-2018 16-17