Spring School Holidays

On this page an overview of the Australian spring school holidays by state for the coming years. The spring school holidays last two weeks, in the period September - October. The exact dates vary slightly per state. Spring is a great holiday period, because the warmth has arrived, but the extreme heat not just yet.

2018 Spring Holidays

Below all spring school holidays 2018, per state.

Spring School Holidays Australia 2018 - All dates subject to errors and changes
Spring School HolidaysStart DateEnd DateWeek
Queensland (QLD) Monday 24-09-2018 Monday 05-10-2018 39-40
Victoria (VIC) Monday 24-09-2018 Friday 05-10-2018 39-40
Western Australia (WA) Monday 24-09-2018 Friday 05-10-2018 39-40
Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Monday 01-10-2018 Friday 12-10-2018 40-41
New South Wales (NSW) Monday 01-10-2018 Friday 12-10-2018 40-41
Northern Territory (NT) Monday 01-10-2018 Friday 12-10-2018 40-41
South Australia (SA) Monday 01-10-2018 Friday 12-10-2018 40-41
Tasmania (TAS) Monday 01-10-2018 Friday 12-10-2018 40-41

2019 Spring Holidays

Below all spring school holidays 2019, by state.

Spring School Holidays Australia 2019 - All dates subject to errors and changes
Spring School HolidaysStart DateEnd DateWeek
Queensland (QLD) Monday 23-09-2019 Monday 07-10-2019 39-40
Victoria (VIC) Monday 23-09-2019 Friday 04-10-2019 39-40
Western Australia (WA) Saturday 28-09-2019 Sunday 13-10-2019 40-41
Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Monday 30-09-2019 Friday 11-10-2019 40-41
New South Wales (NSW) Monday 30-09-2019 Friday 11-10-2019 40-41
Northern Territory (NT) Monday 30-09-2019 Friday 11-10-2019 40-41
South Australia (SA) Monday 30-09-2019 Friday 11-10-2019 40-41
Tasmania (TAS) Monday 30-09-2019 Friday 11-10-2019 40-41

2020 Spring Holidays

Below all spring school holidays 2020, by state. Please note that Northern Territory has not yet published the dates for 2020. We will publish them as soon as possible.

Spring School Holidays Australia 2020 - All dates subject to errors and changes
Spring School HolidaysStart DateEnd DateWeek
Queensland (QLD) Monday 21-09-2020 Monday 05-10-2020 39-40
Victoria (VIC) Monday 21-09-2020 Friday 02-10-2020 39-40
Western Australia (WA) Saturday 26-09-2020 Sunday 11-10-2020 40-41
Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Monday 28-09-2020 Friday 09-10-2020 40-41
New South Wales (NSW) Monday 28-09-2020 Friday 09-10-2020 40-41
South Australia (SA) Monday 28-09-2020 Friday 09-10-2020 40-41
Tasmania (TAS) Monday 28-09-2020 Friday 09-10-2020 40-41