Winter School Holidays

On this page an overview of the Australian winter school holidays by state for the coming years. The winter holidays fall in June and July, the winter months. Popular destinations during the winter holidays are the ski slopes or the opposite: tropical warmth in Queensland or the Gold Coast and Cairns.

2017 Winter Holidays

Below all winter school holidays 2017, per state.

Winter School Holidays 2017 - All dates subject to errors and changes
Winter School HolidaysStart DateEnd DateWeek
Northern Territory (NT) Monday 26-06-2017 Friday 21-07-2017 26-29
Queensland (QLD) Monday 26-06-2017 Friday 07-07-2017 26-27
Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Monday 03-07-2017 Friday 14-07-2017 27-28
New South Wales (NSW) Monday 03-07-2017 Monday 17-07-2017 27-28
Victoria (VIC) Monday 03-07-2017 Friday 14-07-2017 27-28
Western Australia (WA) Monday 03-07-2017 Friday 14-07-2017 27-28
South Australia (SA) Monday 10-07-2017 Friday 21-07-2017 28-29
Tasmania (TAS) Monday 10-07-2017 Friday 21-07-2017 28-29

 

2018 Winter Holidays

Below all winter school holidays 2018, per state.

Winter School Holidays 2018 - All dates subject to errors and changes
Winter School HolidaysStart DateEnd DateWeek
Northern Territory (NT) Monday 02-07-2018 Friday 20-07-2018 27-29
Queensland (QLD) Monday 02-07-2018 Friday 13-07-2018 27-28
Victoria (VIC) Monday 02-07-2018 Friday 13-07-2018 27-28
Western Australia (WA) Monday 02-07-2018 Friday 13-07-2018 27-28
Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Monday 09-07-2018 Friday 20-07-2018 28-29
New South Wales (NSW) Monday 09-07-2018 Monday 20-07-2018 28-29
South Australia (SA) Monday 09-07-2018 Friday 20-07-2018 28-29
Tasmania (TAS) Monday 09-07-2018 Friday 20-07-2018 28-29